Queen of Simplicity

The Queen of Sinplicity, am I?
I’ll show you
I can write a poem in one, two,
Three, that’s as simple as it gets.
Truth? I would not lie to you,
Dear friend, though I’m afraid you doubt my skill.

The Queen of Simplicity?
I scoff!
I can write poems long, short, even
Old, though you might not enjoy those.
But now as I bring this to a close
I feel I must say:

The Queen of Simplicity
Simply an old dame
It’s true I can write poetry and give it a name
Whether bold, hushed, or
Sad, you’ll see
That I am the Queen of Simplicity.

Leave a Reply

