State of Depression

Just so my followers know, I am no longer depressed.

I’m a worthless freak
A mistake by design
No one ever knew
The failure if leave behind.
First my life
Often called a puzzle or a wound up vine
Then my doings
All known to be a sign
Of my constant failure
My screw ups, my spiny pine
The one that hurt those around me
Those never to be known as mine
So I say I’m a failure
A mistake by design
A cover up to a demon
Now so easy to find
A worthless freak
A sorrowful mind
They never thought I’d do this
I’d give up in the blink of an eye.

Leave a Reply

